Prizegiving Awards 2022

Trophies





Basketball

Player of the Year – Ruaumoko Pukepuke
Goal Shooter of the Year – Bodie Stanley-Hardiman
Best Defender – Brent George
Most Improved – Richard Waterreus
Most Improved New Player – Keyarn Pulford



Soccer

Player of the year – Bodie Stanley-Hardiman Most Improved Player-Male – Keyarn Pulford Most Improved Player-Female – Maureen McLeod Most Dedicated Player – Leo Coleman-Price



Indoor Bowls

Player of the Year - Male – Troy Stampa, Chris Ramlose, Jordan Dittmer and Allan Carroll
Player of the Year -Female – Kelly Faulkner

Most Improved Male Bowler – Benjamin Grant Most Improved Female Bowler – Horiana Ripia

Most Consistent Bowler – William Hawker and Bodie Stanley -Hardiman





Player of the Year - Male — Conor Allely
Player of the Year -Female — Paige Sullivan -Hona
Most Improved Male Bowler — Sean Morrison
Most Improved Female Bowler — Emilija Berry
Most Consistent Bowler — Heaven-lea Cooper Stenning

Swimming – Both Sessions



Outstanding Swimmer – Matthew Gibbs Hardest Working/Best Effort – Tui Martin Most Improved Female - Jessica Sherborne Most Improved Male - Conor Allely



Ten Pin Bowling 2 Game League



Top Bowler Male - Matthew Gibbs Runner Up Top Bowler Male – Simon Gillies

Top Bowler female – Nadia Ngeru Runner up top female Bowler - Caseylee Raston

Most Improved Bowler female – Esther Miller Runner Up Most Improved female - Amelia Reeve

Most Improved Bowler male - John Harvey Runner Up Most Improved male - Dominic Bowen

Ten Pin Bowling 1 Game League



Top Bowler Male – William Hawker Runner Up top Bowler male - Brent George

Top Bowler Female – Madison Edwards
Runner Up Top Bowler female – Maureen McLeod

Top Bowler with Bumpers – Patricia McKenzie

Top New Bowler – Bodie Stanley-Hardiman Runner-up Top New Bowler – Yukon McGovern

Most Improved Male Bowler – Kris Roguski Runner up most Improved Male Bowler – George Charteris

Most Improved Female Bowler – Krystal McLeod Runner Up Most Improved – Corvette Welsh

Tenpin - both leagues

Most Enthusiastic Bowler – Adrian Rowe

<u>Participation in one or more sports – Basketball, Tenpin, Soccer, Swimming, Indoor Bowls, Bocce</u>

Trophies given to two of the players who regularly attended but didn't get any other trophy.



Most dedicated player overall – Zane Karaka (5 sports – BB TP FB IB BC) Runner Up – Chris Thomas (1 sport FB)

Participation Certificates

Basketball (BB), Tenpin (TP), Soccer (FB), Swimming (SW), Indoor Bowls (IB) Bocce(BC)

(Only for sports in which athletes did not get a trophy)

Adrian Rowe TP Jordan Dittmer TP BC FB

Alan Coleman TP Kelly Faulkner TP BC

Allan Carroll TP BC SW Keyarn Pulford TP IB BC

Angela Malcolm TP Kirsten Forbes TP

Angela Francis TP Kris Roguski FB BB

Anthea Glasgow BC IB Krystal McLeod IB BC SW

Bailey Dunbar TP BB FB

Lauren Fairbrother SW TP

Bailey Conlon SW Leo Coleman-Price TP BB

Benjamin Grant BC Lional Boielle TP

Bodie Stanley-Hardiman BC Madison Edwards IB BC FB

Brent George FB Marcel Kessels TP

Caseylee Raston BB Mark Halligan TP

Catherine Mandeno TP SW Maureen McLeod IB BC BB

Chris Ramlose BC Mita Hudson TP

Conor Allely TP IB Montana Taylor TP

Corvette Welsh BB Natalie Birch SW

Delarnie Smith TP Novel Singh FB

DeRicha Witoko IB BC Paige Johnson IB BC

Eden Muir BB

Emilija Berry IB Reuben Pooley IB BC

Paige Sullivan-Hona IB

Evan Te Kaawa TP SW Sean Morrison IB

Felicity Anderson TP Shannon Cooper TP

Gregg Hyde TP Simon Gillies FB

Harema Miki SW Stephen Fairbrother BB TP

Heaven-lea Cooper IB TP Te Waikura Witoko BC IB

Hinewai Vercoe TP Tim Petio TP

Ian Bayley TP Troy Stampa TP BC

Irene Martin TP William Hawker BB BC

Jakob Fisk IB BC Yukon McGovern SW

James Lock TP BB Zack Taylor FB



Photos of the 2022 Prizegiving and outing to the Agrodome are on our Special Olympics Rotorua Facebook Page









